//Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? Board Book

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? Board Book

Sale!

Amazon.com Price: $7.95 $5.14 (as of 18/05/2019 14:16 PST- Details) & FREE Shipping.

Description

The third book in the bestselling Bear series, now in board book format

Thirty-five years after their first groundbreaking collaboration, the creators of Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? reunited to address the essential topic of animal conservation. A Bald Eagle soars, a Spider Monkey swings, a Macaroni Penguin struts, and a Red Wolf sneaks through Bill Martin Jr’s rhythmic text and Eric Carle’s vibrant images, and all are watched over by our best hope for the future―a dreaming child.

We are delighted to provide Bill Martin Jr and Eric Carle’s beloved tribute to endangered animals in a board book edition.

Fans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle’s Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? can be delighted to see some other title On this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books, Panda Bear features a string of fine feathered (and furry and scaly) friends watching over each and every other. On this book, alternatively, the entire animals are endangered, from a swinging spider monkey to a strutting macaroni penguin (kids will get a kick out of that name!) to a splashing sea lion. Carle’s trademark tissue paper collages can be as familiar–and welcome–as the text (“Whooping Crane, Whooping Crane, what do you see?” “I see a black panther strolling by me.”); young readers will quickly get the hang of the rhythm and sign up for right in. The book concludes on a hopeful note, with a dreaming child seeing the ten f! eatured animals “all wild and free–/ that’s what I see!” Martin includes a note on endangered species that can spark concern and interest in older readers–our hope for these disappearing creatures. (Ages 3 to 8) –Emilie Coulter

Additional information

Author

Binding

Brand

Creator

EAN

EANList

Edition

ISBN

ItemDimensions

Label

Languages

Manufacturer

MPN

NumberOfItems

NumberOfPages

PackageDimensions

PackageQuantity

PartNumber

ProductGroup

ProductTypeName

PublicationDate

Publisher

ReleaseDate

Studio